Review | Barry M Matte Me Up Lip Crayon shade #5 Make a Statement

facebook logo png transparent background 45 pxpinterest button transparent 45pxTwitter-Button-transparent 45px

Google + transparent button 45px

20150709collection_002

So today I want to share with you my absolute favourite drugstore lipstick of the moment: Barry M’s Matte Me Up Lip Crayon in shade #5 Make a Statement. This collection also has some nice nudes tones as well.

I bought this lip crayon not too long ago as I was loving Kylie Jenner’s matte lip look and I wanted to see if I could find something similar for a smaller price.  Weirdly, a lot of “matte” lipsticks aren’t really matte and are more on the shiny side, but this one has proven to be everything it claims to be.

20150709collection_001

20150709collection_003

I’m definitely a lover of red lipstick. Red takes up 90% of the lipstick I own in a range of shades for all year round and I literally have been wearing this particular one everyday I’ve worn makeup in the past two weeks, I love it that much!

What I do is, I put on my Collection Strawberry Pink lip balm, then my Barry M lip liner in shade #11 and then I apply the Barry M Matte Me Up Lip Crayon. It applies with a smooth creamy texture just like it is described which makes it look not so matte but once I blot it and apply a good amount again, the colour comes out more and it ends up wonderfully matte.

20150709iicollection_001

This red is the kind of colour that I can see would work great on a vast range of skin tones from light to dark. And it’s a nice bright colour for this season of summer! And with simple eye liner, and mascara to accentuate the eyes, this is a really pretty and bright look.

20150709_123717edit

And another really great thing about this lip crayon is the stay power. With eating and drinking, I’ve found that I only need to re-apply 2-3 times throughout the day!

Just like the title, you’ll really make a statement with this. 🙂

pcoA6eoKi

facebook logo png transparent background 45 pxpinterest button transparent 45pxTwitter-Button-transparent 45px

Google + transparent button 45px

Be sure to FOLLOW ME here and on my brand new BLOGLOVIN’ location too!

2 thoughts on “Review | Barry M Matte Me Up Lip Crayon shade #5 Make a Statement

Leave a Reply

