Save Money on Your Eye Makeup Remover

At first
I woke up at somewhere around half 4 and was feeling really thirsty (not unusual lately, everything feels dry). I was trying hard last night to keep my face off my pillow because I’ve been taking extra extra care of my skin lately. I did extra moisture care for my hair before I went to sleep as well because it’s been so dry lately as well. I went to the hair salon last week and the beautician said she could see my hair needed moisture as soon as she looked at it. I’m usually not a sensitive person but that was like a bitch slap to the face, only because she knew exactly what she was talking about as a black beautician. And because I thought my hair looked cute and curly that day. But yeah, everything’s just been so dry lately. It’s never been so severe, I actually considered that my body was giving up on me yesterday. If anyone has some advice for me on this topic of dryness, I would be so grateful. I’m doing a lot of research on it nowadays.

Yeah, so because I couldn’t back to sleep last night, I wrote a little as I stayed awake in my bed listening to Radiohead.

Eye Makeup Remover
But anyway, focusing on today’s topic of beauty, I’d like to introduce another way to save money on a skin care product. Years ago when I first started using eye makeup remover, I immediately went to look on the high end of things. I remember that I simply looked around Clarins in Debenhams because upon previously being there with my friend, we had received such awesome customer service and free samples of a cream and I was really impressed with that. On this certain visit to Clarins, I came across an eye makeup remover that looked pretty cool: Clarins Instant Eye Makeup Remover at £17. It had two solutions in the one bottle that you would shake to mix up and then apply that to your eye area. So I bought it.

clarins instant eye makeup remover

Now I won’t hate on about this product because that’s arbitrary and doesn’t support my point. I personally found it to be a good eye makeup remover although I did get a little bit of irritation which is probably the result of misuse of the product in that I was too rough on my eyes. However, one important point about this product was that if the solution got in my eyes which was very likely to happen seeing as that is the area where I am applying it, it would sting like I had shampoo in my eye. Not pleasant.

With that in mind, I shall move on to the next part of my “story” where I was low on money but running out of this eye makeup remover. I still wanted something easier to deal with and less messier than oil (although oil works too) so I nonchalantly made my way to Superdrug one day and came across Simple Kind to Eyes Eye Makeup Remover. Now back then, I was really surprised to see this as I thought that such a product wouldn’t be in a drugstore but there it was at around only £2. I was pleasantly surprised so I bought it.

20150624_170637 edit

Now the way I use this product is that after I have washed my face which would remove most of my eyeshadow (however, now I use L’Oreal Skin Cleansing Oil which I wrote great things about in my previous post and that removes all my eye makeup), once my face was dry, I would take a cotton bud, apply some of the Simple Kind to Eyes Eye Makeup Remover to it and then gently wipe away any remaining eyeliner from my eye. Upon, first use of this product, I was amazed to find that it literally, honestly did just as good a job at the Clarins product and also did not irritate my eyes one bit. There was no stinging. And I can say after all this time of using it (I have re-purchased this Simple Eye Makeup Remover a good five times probably) that is still the case. It’s an awesome product with such good value for your money. Currently, as I type this it is listed at Superdrug for just £1.65.

Simple Kind to Eyes Eye Makeup Remover also claims to remove waterproof mascara and I have to say, I have not tried this product on waterproof mascara because I don’t use it or need it but I am confident in this product’s ability. And if you want to try it on waterproof mascara, I say go for it. It won’t cost you much. I also have to mention, this product lasts a good long time if I use it with cotton buds!

Like I have previously mentioned in my last post, I have sensitive skin, so Simple’s products are absolutely perfect for that. There is no irritation whatsoever. Just remember to be gentle with your eyes and don’t rub at them.

My rating: 10/10

Am I too generous? See for yourself.

This is not a sponsored post again. I just wanted to share something. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Save Money on Your Eye Makeup Remover

Leave a Reply

