The Best Make-up Remover!

For some skin care and make up products, you really don’t have to spend £30 on a high-end product for the better quality. Unlike foundations, concealer and such, I would definitely say that there are products you can save a lot of money on by buying drugstore brands because they are just as great quality as their high-end counterparts. One of these is the L’Oreal Paris Extraordinary Oil Facial Cleansing Oil! This just may be the greatest make-up remover I’ve ever used.

20150622_132948edit

20150622_130934edit20150622_130131edit

It wasn’t too long ago that I went out to buy a cleansing oil to incorporate into my nightly skin care routine for extra cleansing and I came across this product. Usually I would look up reviews of such products before I buy them but after some looking around at other cleansing products, I decided to just buy this and I am so very glad I did.

Before that time, I had been thinking that the products I was using to clean my face at night and remove make up were good but there would always be some make up left over, especially around the edges of my face. So that caused me to want to do something more: some more pre-cleansing.

When I used this Cleansing Oil that night, I was amazed. And even ’til now, I am really impressed with this product and am really glad I purchased it.

You see, when using it, your face needs to be dry, you put 2-3 drops onto your hand (yes, just two small drops is enough for my face) and then massage it over your face. It doesn’t dry out like other products and stays in it’s consistency until you decide to rinse it off. You can even do a facial massage with this (which is what I do) because it’s so lubricating. Since this product is for your face, eyes and lips, you can massage it over your face, you can close your eyes and massage it over your eyeshadow and eyeline area and massage it over your lips. I think that’s what was the most amazing part. I use eyeshadow with Urban Decay eyeshadow primer underneath (which keeps the eyeshadow on ALL DAY) and the lipsticks I use last so long they end up being like lip tints and they colour is very hard to remove but with this cleanser, the lipstick is gone immediately!

After looking some other reviews of this facial cleansing oil, it’s clear that it’s not just I who has had a good experience with this product. From the L’Oreal Paris website:

capture-20150622-153927Yes, I also have sensitive and oily skin but it obviously doesn’t make me break out and it didn’t make my skin more oily. This product is labelled ‘for all skin types’.

L’Oreal Paris’ own description of the benefits of this product is: L’Oréal Paris Extraordinary Oil Miracle Cleansing Oil, high performance cleansing for all skin types. Instantly dissolves even waterproof make-up, skin feels perfectly clean with a non-greasy finish. The oil formula helps to re-balance skin’s natural oil production for healthy-looking skin.

My rating: 10/10
You don’t have to use a lot of product. It’s under £10 and has the quality of a much more expensive product. It’s great for all skin types.

This is not a sponsored review. I just had to share this! 🙂

5 thoughts on “The Best Make-up Remover!

Leave a Reply

