A Warm Welcome to Epiphany Like White.

Welcome to Epiphany Like White, my new and improved life blog, filled vibrantly with life. Some readers might know me from my previous blog, Tiny Child’s Voice, but that became less and less eventful and I lost the motivation to up keep it. The truth is, that blog was really about me being a child inside a not-so-child’s body and dealing with growing up and facing more and more responsibility. However, I am not a child anymore. I have been through things in the year of 2015 that has made me grow up in ways I hadn’t imagined. I still have a way to grow but I am taking my journey as an adult and as a Christian, I am finding my way with Jesus to help me. I’ve learnt not to compare myself to others and where they are in life because that is so demotivating to me. I was look at Zelo of B.A.P and jokingly think that he was like 16 and he was already travelling the world as a big talented star and eventually, I would look at my peers in uni and other people who I came across that were the same age as me and I would feel like such a baby. They were all seemingly wise beyond their years, independent, doing what they wanted to do in life and then there was me with no clue what I wanted, finding myself at dead end after dead end after dead end but I found none of that matters. I do have things I want to do and I will do them. I may not be at the place I want to be right now but I am not at the place where I was. And I will get to where I want to be in time. I will become the adult that I want to be through my journey. Everyone has a journey. It doesn’t matter what the next person is doing. I am me and I’m doing my thing. I’ll let them do theirs. And that leaves me with so much comfort to stop and look at how far I have come and look forward to each day when I wake up in the morning.

It is like an epiphany. A brand new beginning, having seen the light. This blog is a part of my new insightful and joyful beginning. I don’t want to complain. I want to bring joy and revelations I have found into people’s lives. Life doesn’t have to be so hard if we have the right attitude. If we’re there for each other and have support, we can face the darkest times of our lives and still feel like we’re going to be okay.

Welcome to my epiphany.

Leave a Reply

